# REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD

-000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 104<sup>th</sup> Regular Session of the 11<sup>th</sup> Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Monday, June 24, 2024 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

### PRESENT:

Acting Vice Mayor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson

Councilor Al Victor A. Espino

Councilor Israel P. Salanga

Councilor Cindy T. Rojas

Councilor Em L. Ang

Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez

Councilor Renecito S. Novero

Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa

Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella

Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito

Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor

Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy

Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen

Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo

## OFFICIAL TRAVEL:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran

Presiding Officer Floor Leader

# RESOLUTION NQ. 526 Series of 2024

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HONORABLE CITY MAYOR ALFREDO ABELARDO B. BENITEZ TO SIGN THE PROPOSED MEMORANDA OF AGREEMENT ENTERED INTO BY AND BETWEEN THE CITY OF BACOLOD, AND TEN (10) GRANTEES OF THE FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE FOR THE BACOLOD FILM FESTIVAL 2024, DOCKETED AS SP CORRESPONDENCE NO. 11-24-0499.

Upon motion of Floor Leader Al Victor A. Espino, seconded by Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

**RESOLVED**, to authorize the Honorable City Mayor Alfredo Abelardo B. Benitez to sign the proposed Memoranda of Agreement entered into by and between the City of Bacolod, and Ten (10) following grantees of Financial Assistance for the Bacolod Film Festival 2024, to wit:

- 1. Vincent Joseph H. Entuna
- 2. Oscar Severino D. Villanueva
- 3. Crisha C. Arrovo
- 4. Rodolfo C. Hinolan Jr.
- 5. Juan Carlo Miguel F. Araullo



Page 2

Reginald Amador Zack B. Verzosa

7. Willbryan C. Garcia

8. Georgia Mari C. Elardo

9. Chelsea P. Tasic

10. Charlene Mae M. Tupas

docketed as SP Correspondence No. 11-24- 0499.

#### CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative:

Councilors: Israel P. Salanga, Em L. Ang, Vladimir S. Gonzalez, Renecito S.

Novero, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa, Al Victor A. Espino, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Celia Matea R. Flor, Psyche Marie E. Sy, Lady Gles

Gonzales-Pallen, Danna Marie C. Barzo.

Negative : None.

Comments : Passed.

Councilors Cindy T. Rojas and Claudio Jesus Raymundo A.

Puentevella were around when this Resolution was passed.

JUDE THADDEUS A. SAYSON
Acting Vice Mayor

Presiding Officer

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VICENTE C. PETIERRE III

Secretary to the Sanggunian

BY:

CHRISTINE G. TEMPLA Board Secretary IV

CGT/OEM/IIt