# REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD

-000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 100<sup>th</sup> Regular Session of the 11<sup>th</sup> Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Wednesday, May 29, 2024 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

#### PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran Councilor Al Victor A. Espino Councilor Israel P. Salanga Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo Presiding Officer Floor Leader

#### OFFICIAL LEAVE:

Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson Councilor Cindy T. Rojas Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen

### OFFICIAL TRAVEL:

Councilor Em L. Ang
Councilor Renecito S. Novero

## RESOLUTION NO. 442 Series of 2024

RESOLUTION RATIFYING THE MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT ENTERED INTO BY AND BETWEEN THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNIT OF BACOLOD, REPRESENTED BY THE HONORABLE CITY MAYOR ALFREDO ABELARDO B. BENITEZ, AND PHILIPPINE STATISTICS AUTHORITY REPRESENTED BY ITS OIC-REGIONAL DIRECTOR, NELIDA C. AMOLAR, RE: CONDUCT OF CENSUS OF POPULATION (POPCEN) AND 2024 COMMUNITY BASED MONITORING SYSTEM (2024 POPCEN-CBMS), DULY NOTARIZED AND DOCKETED AS SP CORRESPONDENCE NO. 11-24-0420-A.

Upon motion of Floor Leader Al Victor A. Espino, jointly seconded by Councilors Simplicia Z. Distrito and Celia Matea R. Flor, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

**RESOLVED**, to ratify the Memorandum of Agreement entered into by and between the Local Government Unit of Bacolod, represented by the Honorable City Mayor Alfredo Abelardo B. Benitez, and Philippine Statistics Authority represented by its OIC-Regional Director, Nelida C. Amolar, re: Conduct of Census of Population (POPCEN) and 2024 Community Based Monitoring System (2024 POPCEN-CBMS), duly notarized and docketed as SP Correspondence No. 11-24-0420-A.



Ű,

## CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative:

Councilors:

Israel P. Salanga, Al Victor A. Espino, Vladimir S. Gonzalez, Jason

Isidro S. Villarosa, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Celia Matea R. Flor, Psyche

Marie E. Sy, Danna Marie C. Barzo.

Negative:

None.

Comments:

Passed.

EL C

Presiding Officer

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VICENTE C. PETIERRE III

Secretary to the Sanggunian

VCP/CGT/jbz