REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD

-000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 96th Regular Session of the 11th Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Friday, May 3, 2024 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

Presiding Officer

Floor Leader

PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran

Councilor Al Victor A. Espino

Councilor Israel P. Salanga

Councilor Cindy T. Rojas

Councilor Em L. Ang

Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez

Councilor Renecito S. Novero

Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa

Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella

Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito

Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor

Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy

Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen

Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo

OFFICIAL LEAVE:

Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson

RESOLUTION NO. 370 Series of 2024

RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE COMMITTEE REPORT SUBMITTED BY COUNCILOR AL VICTOR A. ESPINO, RE: "PROPOSED MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN THE CITY OF BACOLOD, AND ROCKWELL LAND CORPORATION, REPRESENTED BY ITS CHAIRMAN AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, NESTOR J. PADILLA, RE: DONATION OF ROAD LOT WITH AN AREA OF 7,802 SQUARE METERS LOCATED AT BARANGAY MANDALAGAN, BACOLOD CITY, COVERED BY TCT NO. 092-2021002708", DOCKETED AS SP CORRESPONDENCE NO. 11-24-0020-C.

Upon motion of Floor Leader Al Victor A. Espino, jointly seconded by Councilors Israel P. Salanga, Em L. Ang, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa and Simplicia Z. Distrito, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

RESOLVED, to adopt the Committee Report submitted by Councilor Al Victor A. Espino, re: "Proposed Memorandum of Understanding between the City of Bacolod, and Rockwell Land Corporation, represented by its Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Nestor J. Padilla, re: Donation of road lot with an area of 7,802 square meters located at Barangay Mandalagan, Bacolod City, covered by TCT No. 092-2021002708", docketed as Sp Correspondence No. 11-24-0020-C.



CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative:

Councilors:

Israel P. Salanga, Cindy T. Rojas, Em L. Ang, Al Victor A. Espino, Renecito S. Novero, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Lady Gles Gonzales-

Pallen, Danna Marie C. Barzo.

Negative:

None.

Abstention :

Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez.

Comments:

Passed.

Councilors Celia Matea R. Flor and Psyche Marie E. Sy were not yet

around when this resolution was passed.

EL

Presiding Officer

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VICENTE C. PETIERRE III
Secretary to the Sanggunian

By:

CHRISTINE G. TEMPLA
Board Secretary IV

VCP/CGT/jbz