REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD

-000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 94th Regular Session of the 11th Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Wednesday, April 17, 2024 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

Presiding Officer

Floor Leader

PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran

Councilor Al Victor A. Espino

Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson

Councilor Israel P. Salanga

Councilor Cindy T. Rojas

Councilor Em L. Ang

Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez

Councilor Renecito S. Novero

Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa

Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella

Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito

Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor

Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy

Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen

Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo

RESOLUTION NO. 332 Series of 2024

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HONORABLE CITY MAYOR ALFREDO ABELARDO B. BENITEZ TO SIGN THE PROPOSED MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT ENTERED INTO BY AND BETWEEN THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT OF BACOLOD CITY, AND 2024 PHILIPPINE RESERVES OFFICERS' TRAINING CORPS GAMES EXECUTIVE ORGANIZING COMMITTEE (2024 PRG ECO), REPRESENTED BY ITS VISAYAS REGIONAL SECRETARIAT CO-CHAIRPERSON, MGEN ELPIDIO B. TALJA, PAF, RE: 2024 PHILIPPINE ROTC GAMES, DOCKETED AS SP CORRESPONDENCE NO. 11-24-0343.

Upon motion of Floor Leader Al Victor A. Espino, jointly seconded by Councilors Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella and Celia Matea R. Flor, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

RESOLVED, to authorize the Honorable City Mayor Alfredo Abelardo B. Benitez to sign the proposed Memorandum of Agreement entered into by and between the Local Government of Bacolod City, and 2024 Philippine Reserves Officers' Training Corps Games Executive Organizing Committee (2024 PRG ECO), represented by its Visayas Regional Secretariat Co-Chairperson, MGEN Elpidio B. Talja, PAF, re: 2024 Philippine ROTC games, docketed as SP Correspondence No. 11-24-0343.



CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative:

Councilors:

Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson, Israel P. Salanga, Cindy T. Rojas, Em L. Ang, Al Victor A. Espino, Vladimir S. Gonzalez, Renecito S. Novero, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Celia Matea R. Flor, Psyche Marie E. Sy, Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen, Danna Marie C.

Barzo.

Negative:

None.

Comments:

Passed.

Councilors Jason Isidro S. Villarosa and Simplicia Z. Distrito were not

around when this resolution was passed.

ΕI

Presiding Officer

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VICENTE C. PETIERRE III Secretary to the Sanggunian

VCP/CGT/jbz