REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD

-000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 89th Regular Session of the 11th Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Thursday, March 14, 2024 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran

Presiding Officer Floor Leader

Councilor Al Victor A. Espino

Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson

Councilor Israel P. Salanga

Councilor Cindy T. Rojas

Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez

Councilor Renecito S. Novero

Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa

Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella

Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito

Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy

Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo

OFFICIAL TRAVEL:

Councilor Em L. Ang

OFFICIAL LEAVEL:

Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor

Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen

RESOLUTION NO. 234 Series of 2024

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HONORABLE CITY MAYOR ALFREDO ABELARDO B. BENITEZ TO SIGN THE PROPOSED MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING ENTERED INTO BY AND BETWEEN THE CITY GOVERNMENT OF BACOLOD, AND METRO BACOLOD HOSPITAL AND MEDICAL CENTER, REPRESENTED BY ITS VICE PRESIDENT, DR. ANA MA. NANETTE G. ARRIOLA, RE: IMPLEMENTATION OF THE BACOLOD CITY COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH PROGRAM (BACCHP), DOCKETED AS SP CORRESPONDENCE NO. 11-24-0242.

Upon motion of Floor Leader Al Victor A. Espino, jointly seconded by Councilors Israel P. Salanga, Simplicia Z. Distrito and Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

RESOLVED, to authorize the Honorable City Mayor Alfredo Abelardo B. Benitez to sign the proposed Memorandum of Understanding entered into by and between the City Government of Bacolod, and Metro Bacolod Hospital and Medical Center, represented by its Vice President, Dr. Ana Ma. Nanette G. Arriola, re: Implementation of the Bacolod City Comprehensive Health Program (BacCHP), docketed as SP Correspondence No. 11-24-0242.

8

CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative:

Councilors:

Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson, Israel P. Salanga, Al Victor A. Espino, Vladimir S. Gonzalez, Renecito S. Novero, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Psyche Marie E. Sy, Danna Marie

C. Barzo.

Negative:

None.

Comments:

Passed.

Councilors Cindy T. Rojas and Jason Isidro S. Villarosa were not yet

Presiding Officer

around when this resolution was passed.

ATTESTED:

ATTY VICENTE C. PETIERRE NI

Secretary to the Sanggunian

VCP/CGT/jbz