REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD

-000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 89th Regular Session of the 11th Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Thursday, March 14, 2024 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran Presiding Officer Councilor Al Victor A. Espino Floor Leader Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson Councilor Israel P. Salanga Councilor Cindy T. Rojas Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez Councilor Renecito S. Novero Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo

OFFICIAL TRAVEL:

Councilor Em L. Ang

OFFICIAL LEAVEL:

Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen

RESOLUTION NO. 232 Series of 2024

_ _ _ _ _

RESOLUTION RATIFYING THE MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT ENTERED INTO BY AND BETWEEN THE CITY OF BACOLOD, REPRESENTED BY THE HONORABLE CITY MAYOR ALFREDO ABELARDO B. BENITEZ, AND BACOLOD YUHUM FOUNDATION, INC., REPRESENTED BY ITS PRESIDENT, KATHERINE A. MATILING, RE: DESIGNATING THE FOUNDATION AS THE OVER-ALL FESTIVAL ORGANIZER FOR THE CONDUCT OF THE MASSKARA FESTIVAL, DULY NOTARIZED AND DOCKETED AS SP CORRESPONDENCE NO. 11-24-0125-A.

Upon motion of Floor Leader Al Victor A. Espino, jointly seconded by Councilors Israel P. Salanga and Simplicia Z. Distrito, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

RESOLVED, to ratify the Memorandum of Agreement entered into by and between the City of Bacolod, represented by the Honorable City Mayor Alfredo Abelardo B. Benitez, and Bacolod Yuhum Foundation, Inc., represented by its President, Katherine A. Matiling, re: Designating the Foundation as the Over-All Festival Organizer for the conduct of the Masskara Festival, duly notarized and docketed as SP Correspondence No. 11-24-0125-A.

Resolution No. 232 Series of 2024

Page 2

CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative :

- Councilors : Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson, Israel P. Salanga, Al Victor A. Espino, Vladimir S. Gonzalez, Renecito S. Novero, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Psyche Marie E. Sy, Danna Marie C. Barzo.
 - Negative : None.

Comments: Passed.

Councilors Cindy T. Rojas and Jason Isidro S. Villarosa were not yet around when this resolution was passed.

EL ₹AN

Vice Mayor Presiding Officer

ATTESTED:

CENTE C. PETIERRE III AT Secretary to the Sanggunian

VCP/CGT/jbz