REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD -oOo-

Excerpt from the journal of the 81st Regular Session of the 11th Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Wednesday, January 17, 2024 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

Presiding Officer

Floor Leader

PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran

Councilor Al Victor A. Espino

Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson

Councilor Israel P. Salanga

Councilor Cindy T. Rojas

Councilor Em L. Ang

Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez

Councilor Renecito S. Novero

Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa

Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella

Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito

Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor

Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy

Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen

Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo

RESOLUTION NO. 58 Series of 2024

RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING TANYA P. LOPEZ EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF NEGROS MUSEUM FOR BEING CHOSEN AS ONE OF THE GOLDEN LEAF PRESIDENTIAL AWARDEES OF THE PHILIPPINE LEAF AWARDS TERTULIA AT PARANGAL 2024.

Upon joint motion of Councilors Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Em L. Ang and Celia Matea R. Flor, jointly seconded by Councilors Jason Isidro S. Villarosa and Simplicia Z. Distrito, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

RESOLVED, to pass the following resolution:

WHEREAS, the Philippine LEAF Awards is a prestigious award-giving body dedicated to recognizing and celebrating outstanding achievement of Filipino Artist in the fields of live entertainment, arts, fashion, and festivals. Founded on the principles of integrity, creativity, and excellence, the Philippine LEAF Awards is committed to honoring the Filipino individuals and organizations to push the boundaries of artistic expression and contribute to the enrichment of the Filipino culture, arts, and society.

WHEREAS, the Golden LEAF Presidential Award is a tribute to those whose dedication has not only elevated the arts but also enriched the soul of our nation;

WHEREAS, the award is given to extraordinary individuals who stand as a living monuments to integrity, creativity, and unparallelled excellence in the Philippine Culture and Arts.

WHEREAS, Tanya P. Lopez, a native of Bacolod, known as an arts manager, cultural organizer and theater director. She is currently the Executive Director of the Negros Cultural Foundation, Inc., The Negros Museum; and the Director of the Artists' HUB and Culture and Arts Program of the University of Saint La Salle-Bacolod;

WHEREAS, as an active advocate of the arts she helped establish several cultural organizations and festivals in Visayas, such as The Performance Laboratory Inc., the Teatrokon, Western Visayas Theater Network, West Visayas Association of Museum (WVAMI, Inc.); and, the Cinekasimanwa West Visayas Film Festival, Sine Negrense Film Festival, Bakunawa Cinema of the Young; and the Kuris International Theatre Festival.

WHEREAS, our esteemed recognition and thanks to the organizers for choosing Tanya P. Lopez as one of the awardees of the second "LEAF Tertula at Parangal 2024" and such achievement creates a profound sense of pride and honor to artistic and cultural organizations of Bacolod showcasing the rich artistic history of the City.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, to congratulate Tanya P. Lopez, Executive Director of Negros Museum for being chosen as one of the Golden LEAF Presidential Awardees of the Philippine LEAF Awards Tertulia at Parangal 2024.

CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative:

Councilors:

Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson, Cindy T. Rojas, Em L. Ang, Al Victor A. Espino, Renecito S. Novero, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Celia Matea R. Flor,

Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen, Danna Marie C. Barzo.

Negative:

None.

Comments:

Passed.

Councilors Israel P. Salanga, Vladimir S. Gonzalez and Psyche Marie

E. Sy were not around when this resolution was plassed.

Vice Mayor Presiding Officer

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VICENTE C. PETIERRE III
Secretary to the Sanggunian

By:

CHRISTINE & TEMPLA

Board Secretary IV 1

CGT/OEM/jbz