REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD -000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 81st Regular Session of the 11th Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Wednesday, January 17, 2024 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran Presidir Councilor Al Victor A. Espino Floor Lo Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson Councilor Israel P. Salanga Councilor Cindy T. Rojas Councilor Em L. Ang Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez Councilor Renecito S. Novero Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo

Presiding Officer Floor Leader

RESOLUTION NO. 57 Series of 2024

_ _ _ _ _

RESOLUTION RESPECTFULLY REQUESTING THE OFFICE OF THE CITY MAYOR FOR THE IMMEDIATE RELEASE OF THE CASH INCENTIVES FOR THE 58 MEDALISTS IN THE RECENTLY CONCLUDED BATANG PINOY 2023 & PHILIPINE NATIONAL GAMES OF 2023 HELD IN MANILA ON DECEMBER 17 – 23, 2023, AS EMBODIED IN CITY ORDINANCE NO. 880, SERIES OF 2019, KNOWN AS SPORTS INCENTIVES ORDINANCE OF BACOLOD CITY.

Upon motion of Councilor Em L. Ang, jointly seconded by Councilors Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa and Simplicia Z. Distrito, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

RESOLVED, to respectfully request the Office of the City Mayor for the immediate release of the cash incentives for the 58 medalists in the recently concluded Batang Pinoy 2023 & Philipine National Games of 2023 held in Manila on December 17-23, 2023, as embodied in City Ordinance No. 880, Series of 2019, known as Sports Incentives Ordinance of Bacolod City.

Resolution No. 57 Series of 2024

Page 5

CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative:

Councilors : Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson, Cindy T. Rojas, Em L. Ang, Al Victor A. Espino, Renecito S. Novero, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Celia Matea R. Flor, Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen, Danna Marie C. Barzo.

Negative: None.

Comments: Passed.

Councilors Israel P. Salanga, Vladimir S. Gonzalez and Psyche Marie E. Sy were not around when this resolution was passed.

RAN F Vice Mavor

Presiding Officer

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VICENTE C. PETIERRE III Secretary to the Sanggunian

By:

CHRISTINE GI TEMPLA Board Secretary IV

CGT/OEM/jbz