## REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD

-000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 81<sup>st</sup> Regular Session of the 11<sup>th</sup> Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Wednesday, January 17, 2024 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

**Presiding Officer** 

Floor Leader

## PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran

Councilor Al Victor A. Espino

Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson

Councilor Israel P. Salanga

Councilor Cindy T. Rojas

Councilor Em L. Ang

Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez

Councilor Renecito S. Novero

Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa

Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella

Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito

Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor

Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy

Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen

Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo

## RESOLUTION NO. 42 Series of 2024

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HONORABLE CITY MAYOR ALFREDO ABELARDO B. BENITEZ TO SIGN THE PROPOSED LETTER AGREEMENT ENTERED INTO BY AND BETWEEN THE CITY OF BACOLOD, AND HONGKONG TOURISM BOARD, REPRESENTED BY MR. RAYMOND CHAN, GENERAL MANAGER, EVENT PRODUCTION DEVELOPMENT, RE: PARTICIPATION OF THE BACOLOD MASSKARA DANCERS TO THE 2024 CATHAY INTERNATIONAL CHINESE NEW YEAR NIGHT PARADE IN HONGKONG, DOCKETED AS SP CORRESPONDENCE NO. 11-24-0039.

Upon motion of Floor Leader Al Victor A. Espino, jointly seconded by Councilors Jason Isidro S. Villarosa, Celia Matea R. Flor, and Simplicia Z. Distrito, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

**RESOLVED**, to authorize the Honorable City Mayor Alfredo Abelardo B. Benitez to sign the proposed Letter Agreement entered into by and between the City of Bacolod, and Hongkong Tourism Board, represented by Mr. Raymond Chan, General Manager, Event Production Development, re: Participation of the Bacolod Masskara Dancers to the 2024 Cathay International Chinese New Year Night Parade in Hongkong, docketed as SP Correspondence No. 11-24-0039.



## CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative:

Councilors:

Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson, Israel P. Salanga, Cindy T. Rojas, Em L. Ang, Al Victor A. Espino, Vladimir S. Gonzalez, Renecito S. Novero, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Celia Matea R. Flor, Psyche Marie E. Sy, Lady

Gles Gonzales-Pallen, Danna Marie C. Barzo.

Negative:

None.

Comments:

Passed.

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VICENTE C. PETIERRE III
Secretary to the Sanggunian

By:

CHRISTINE/G. TEMPLA

Board Secretary IV

CGT/OEM/jbz