# REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD

### -000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 77<sup>th</sup> Regular Session of the 11<sup>th</sup> Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Wednesday, December 20, 2023 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

#### PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran Councilor Al Victor A. Espino Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson Councilor Israel P. Salanga Councilor Em L. Ang Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez Councilor Renecito S. Novero Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo

#### OFFICIAL LEAVE:

Councilor Cindy T. Rojas Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen

#### RESOLUTION NO. 1067 Series of 2023

A RESOLUTION OF NO OBJECTION AND CONFIRMING THE EXTENSION FOR 1-MONTH OF THE CONTRACT OF SERVICES ENTERED INTO BY AND BETWEEN THE CITY OF BACOLOD AND IPM CONSTRUCTION AND DEVELOPMENT COPORATION FOR THE ENVIRONMENTAL/SANITARY SERVICES (COLLECTION/HAULING AND DISPOSAL OF GARBAGE) FOR THE PERIOD COVERING FROM JANUARY 1, 2024 TO JANUARY 31, 2024, DOCKETED AS SP CORRESPONDENCE NO. 11-23-0950.

Upon joint motion of Floor Leader Al Victor A. Espino and Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, jointly seconded by Councilors Em L. Ang, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa Celia Matea R. Flor, Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson and Simplicia Z. Distrito, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

**RESOLVED**, for a Resolution of No Objection and to confirm the extension for 1-month of the Contract of Services entered into by and between the City of Bacolod and IPM Construction and Development Corporation for the Environmental/Sanitary Services (Collection/Hauling and Disposal of Garbage) for the period covering from January 1, 2024 to January 31, 2024, docketed as SP Correspondence No. 11-23-0950.

14.1

Resolution No. 1067 Series of 2023

Page 2

## CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative:

Councilors :

Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson, Israel P. Salanga, Em L. Ang, Al Victor A. Espino, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Celia Matea R. Flor, Psyche Marie E. Sy, Danna Marie C. Barzo.

Negative :

None.

Comments :

Passed. Councilors Renecito S. Novero and Vladimir S. Gonzalez were not around when this resolution was passed.

ΔN ce Mavor

Presiding Officer

ATTESTED:

PETIERRE I ATT VICENTE ecretary to the Sanggunian

VCP/CGT/jbz