# REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD

-000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 77<sup>th</sup> Regular Session of the 11<sup>th</sup> Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Wednesday, December 20, 2023 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

#### PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran Councilor Al Victor A. Espino Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson Councilor Israel P. Salanga Councilor Em L. Ang Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez Councilor Renecito S. Novero Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo

OFFICIAL LEAVE:

Councilor Cindy T. Rojas Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen

> RESOLUTION NO. 1065 Series of 2023

\_ \_ \_ \_ \_

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HONORABLE CITY MAYOR ALFREDO ABELARDO B. BENITEZ TO SIGN THE PROPOSED MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT ENTERED INTO BY AND BETWEEN THE CITY OF BACOLOD, AND FRAY LUIS AMIGO HEALTH CENTER, REPRESENTED BY ITS DIRECTRESS SISTER LESLIE C. TIONGSON, TC, RE: FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE IN THE AMOUNT OF TWO HUNDRED FIFTY THOUSAND PESOS (PHP250,000.00), DOCKETED AS SP CORRESPONDENCE NO. 11-23-0959.

Upon motion of Floor Leader Al Victor A. Espino, jointly seconded by Councilors Em L. Ang and Celia Matea R. Flor, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

**RESOLVED**, to authorize the Honorable City Mayor Alfredo Abelardo B. Benitez to sign the proposed Memorandum of Agreement entered into by and between the City of Bacolod, and Fray Luis Amigo Health Center, represented by its Directress Sister Leslie C. Tiongson, TC, re: Financial assistance in the amount of Two Hundred Fifty Thousand Pesos (Php250,000.00), docketed as SP Correspondence No. 11-23-0959.

## Resolution No. 1065 Series of 2023

. . . . . . . . . . . . .

#### Page 2

### CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative:

Councilors : Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson, Israel P. Salanga, Em L. Ang, Al Victor A. Espino, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Celia Matea R. Flor, Psyche Marie E. Sy, Danna Marie C. Barzo.

Negative :

None.

Comments :

Passed.

Councilors Renecito S. Novero and Vladimir S. Gonzalez were not around when this resolution was passed.

EI ٩N

Vice Mavor **Presiding Officer** 

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VICENTE C. PĔT **ERRE III** Secretary to the Sanggunian

VCP/CGT/jbz