REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD -000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 77th Regular Session of the 11th Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Wednesday, December 20, 2023 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran

Presiding Officer Floor Leader

Councilor Al Victor A. Espino

Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson

Councilor Israel P. Salanga

Councilor Em L. Ang

Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez

Councilor Renecito S. Novero

Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa

Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella

Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito

Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor

Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sv

Councilor Danna Marie C. Barzo

OFFICIAL LEAVE:

Councilor Cindy T. Rojas

Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen

RESOLUTION NO. 1059 Series of 2023

RESOLUTION RATIFYING THE MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT ENTERED INTO BY AND BETWEEN THE CITY OF BACOLOD, REPRESENTED BY THE HONORABLE CITY MAYOR ALFREDO ABELARDO B. BENITEZ, AND PAROLE AND PROBATION ADMINISTRATION/BACOLOD CITY PAROLE AND PROBATION OFFICE NO. 1 & 2, RE: FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE IN THE AMOUNT OF TWO HUNDRED THOUSAND PESOS (PHP 200,000.00), DULY NOTARIZED AND DOCKETED AS SP CORRESPONDENCE NO. 11-23-0918-A.

Upon motion of Floor Leader Al Victor A. Espino, jointly seconded by Councilors Em L. Ang, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella and Simplicia Z. Distrito, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

RESOLVED, to ratify the Memorandum of Agreement entered into by and between the City of Bacolod, represented by the Honorable City Mayor Alfredo Abelardo B. Benitez, and Parole and Probation Administration/Bacolod City Parole and Probation Office No. 1 & 2, re: Financial assistance in the amount of Two Hundred Thousand Pesos (Php 200,000.00), duly notarized and docketed as SP Correspondence No. 11-23-0918-A.

A f

CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF:

Affirmative:

Councilors:

Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson, Israel P. Salanga, Em L. Ang, Al Victor A. Espino, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Celia Matea R. Flor, Psyche Marie

E. Sy, Danna Marie C. Barzo.

Negative:

None.

Comments:

Passed.

Councilors Renecito S. Novero and Vladimir S. Gonzalez were not

around when this resolution was passed.

L SUNWIN VERMILLIARA

Presiding Officer

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VICENTE C. PETIERRE III
Secretary to the Sanggunian

VCP/CGT/jbz