REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS TANGGAPAN NG SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD LUNGSOD NG BAKOLOD

-000-

Excerpt from the journal of the 55th Regular Session of the 11th Council of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, City of Bacolod held on Wednesday, July 19, 2023 at the Session Hall of Bacolod City Government Center.

PRESENT:

Vice Mayor El Cid M. Familiaran Councilor Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson Councilor Israel P. Salanga Councilor Cindy T. Rojas Councilor Em L. Ang Councilor Al Victor A. Espino Councilor Vladimir S. Gonzalez Councilor Jason Isidro S. Villarosa Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito Councilor Psyche Marie E. Sy Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen Councilor Ayesha Joy Y. Villaflor

OFFICIAL LEAVE:

Councilor Renecito S. Novero Councilor Celia Matea R. Flor

> RESOLUTION NO. 647 Series of 2023

RESOLUTION APPROVING ON THIRD AND FINAL READING THE PROPOSED BY COUNCILOR CLAUDIO JESUS RAYMUNDO A. ORDINANCE AUTHORED "AN ORDINANCE PUENTEVELLA. ENTITLED: **ESTABLISHING** THE LOCAL ENERGY GOVERNMENT ENERGY CODE TO PROMOTE EFFICIENCY AND CONSERVATION, FACILITATE THE IMPLEMENTATION OF ENERGY PROJECTS. HARMONIZE LOCAL AND NATIONAL RESILIENCE AND DEVELOPMENT, AND FOR SUCH OTHER RELATED PURPOSES, AND PROVIDING FUNDS THEREFOR", DOCKETED AS SP CORRESPONDENCE NO. 11-23-0128-C.

Upon motion of Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, jointly seconded by Acting Floor Leader Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson and Councilor Simplicia Z. Distrito, the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bacolod

RESOLVED, to approve on third and final reading the proposed ordinance authored by Councilor Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, entitled: "An Ordinance establishing the Local Government Energy Code to promote energy efficiency and conservation, facilitate the implementation of energy projects, harmonize local and national resilience and development, and for such other related purposes, and providing funds therefor", docketed as SP Correspondence No. 11-23-0128-C.

Resolution No. 647 Series of 2023

Page 2

CARRIED BY THE VOTE OF: Affirmative:

Councilors :

Jude Thaddeus A. Sayson, Israel P. Salanga, Em L. Ang, Vladimir S. Gonzalez, Claudio Jesus Raymundo A. Puentevella, Simplicia Z. Distrito, Lady Gles Gonzales-Pallen, Ayesha Joy Y. Villaflor.

Negative: None.

Comments :

Floor Leader Al Victor A. Espino, Councilors Cindy T. Rojas, Jason Isidro S. Villarosa and Psyche Marie E. Sy were not around when this resolution was passed.

EL ARAN Vice Mayor **Presiding Officer**

ATTESTED:

C. PETIERRE III ATTY. VICENTE Secretary to the Sanggunian

Passed.

VCP/CGT/**jbz**